Scribbled Macarons

26 Feb

Baked Macarons again yesterday to finish up my ganache.

Scribbled on the mac shells with my Americolor Food Marker Writers. Finally get to use my markers but my mac shells are a little sticky though cause I store them in the fridge beforehand.

2 Responses to “Scribbled Macarons”

  1. farhanah March 2, 2012 at 23:41 #

    Ahhh, these are gorgeous too! And I really wonder how we can avoid the macarons from turning sticky. I tried keeping them in a really airtight container, they still turn sticky. Howww 😦

    • Liyanah March 4, 2012 at 12:06 #

      I assume that they became sticky due to the moist in the fridge? haha not sure also. Anwy, because of the stickiness, markers don’t work too well. Easily smudge! If you figure out how to prevent stickiness, tell me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

