Macarons (Tower)

23 Mar

I think I am in a big trouble. I made a promise to my younger sister that I will make for her macaron tower during her birthday. The problem is, I haven’t master the macaron skill yet. What more a tower?! Since her birthday is this coming Wednesday and she said I die-die must make a tower the size of my arm, it’s time to google!! *Panic attack!!

Macarons Tower with steps-by-step instruction from Project Wedding:

Photo credit: Project Wedding’s website

Firstly, I need styrofoam cone but where to get them? I doubt my mac shells will be soft and strong enough to be poke by toothpicks.

Here’s from Keikos Cake using the pasting (with chocolate ganache) method:

Photo credit: Keikos Cake

Always have a problem with ganache too. My ganache is too liquid-ish. heh.

From Namthip:

Photo credit: Namthip

For this I might need a special stand. *insert one big sigh*

I really don’t know how to make a tower but I already made a promise. What was I thinking?? Most probably I will have to make 2 batches of macs first. Since I only have red powder, my macs will be in different shade of pink. And I might have to create my own cone/stand. Serve me right!!

3 Responses to “Macarons (Tower)”

  1. wini March 26, 2012 at 12:04 #

    hi again…i dunno how to make macarons..but maybe can share my ganache recipe with you..try this:

    200 gm choco bar
    100 gm UHT whipping cream or heavy cream

    – double boiled this two ingredients together until creamy n then refrigerate it at least 4 hours before use it..

    my recipe is always the simpliest one! gud luck!

    • Liyanah March 26, 2012 at 15:39 #

      Hey, nice of you to share your recipe again! 🙂 My ganache is always too runny! Must have messed up somewhere. Yep yours is simple and look easy! Thanks again!

      • wini March 26, 2012 at 20:39 #

        yup..always the simpliest one…this ganache never disappoint me…trust me..hehehehe… *sharing is caring*

Leave a Reply

