Macarons (as gifts)

23 Apr

Hello y’all! It’s been a very long time! 🙂

I baked another batch of macarons last week. I was trying to make the colour spiral effect. hahaha! Only some part of the macarons have them. This time round my macs are too stiff. Might have beat the egg white till too dry.

I bought orange and red colour powder and hence the pink and peachy macs above. Packed them in the box for a giftaway presents to my colleagues on my semi last day of work. Why semi? Because officially my last day is on the 30th. I didn’t get to give them one month notice so I took leave this week. I’m back to school yo!

Today’s the first day of school. Very tough to make friends when everyone there came in groups and you’re alone. But I must do it before stage B at Holland! yikes!

Anyway, for this week, I wanted to bake more macarons for my granddad’s 80th birthday party! I can only hope and pray for nicely shiny flat top and perfectly shape macarons!! Ugh me and my no standard of baking! heh.

p.s. I have striked out RVC from my must bake list! Will post about them soon. 🙂

2 Responses to “Macarons (as gifts)”

  1. Evelyn April 23, 2012 at 23:43 #

    What sort of boxes do you use? I have had a lot of trouble finding appropriate boxes to fit macarons in as gifts.

Leave a Reply

